I’m melting! (and it feels great)

It’s been a while, so I figured it was time to dust off the keyboard and flick up an update on my state of mind. This itself is a scary concept, so I’ll just brush over the surface. You’re welcome.

A looong time back I mentioned the ‘getting back into shape’ thing. It all started on the 1st of September last year to be exact. I wanted to look better, but more importantly feel better about myself. I posted this picture as a kind of a goal.
images (24)Well skip forward to now and I have been slowly keeping at it, with rise and fall results. There are weeks that are better than others, and weeks where I’m better at sticking to it all. Some days the exercise and food plan just seem a little too much to bother with. I’ve had help, which I appreciate greatly, and so at least have more knowledge on how to achieve what I want.
So….this was today…
IMG_6658vThese were my favourite, quite snug fitting jeans a year ago. The picture really doesn’t show the ‘baggy’ to it’s full extent, as I now have to use a belt to hold them up (as I uncomfortably found out at the supermarket a while back). I wear them around the house, and have started wearing jeans a size smaller, that didn’t fit me a year ago at all. It’s not as impressive as the picture above yet, but I’m pretty happy with this.

The rest of life in general is a combination of things. Stresses about everyday things and trying to survive them with sanity intact, but overall, it is a lot calmer and happier than it has been in a very long time.
love-lifeI have things to look forward to every day, and bigger things to look forward to in the future, which all in turn help me focus on what is happening right now in front of me.
It’s a strange feeling to not have so much of that painful emptiness inside, to not be constantly fretting about something, but certainly one I am looking forward to getting used to 🙂

That’s enough for today Kids. Take care of yourselves.

Cheers
V

Leave a Reply

